Thank you for choosing the Card Wallet!

Congratulations on receiving your Coinfinity Card Wallet. Keeping Bitcoin safe has never been so easy. Here you can find all the information to successfully use your Card Wallet. If you have any further questions, please contact our support.

1. Check your Card Wallet

Before using your Card Wallet for the first time, we recommend checking the card for authenticity. The Chainlock app for iOS and Android of the Austrian State Printing House [Österreichische Staatsdruckerei] can help you with this. Regardless of the app, you will also find the key safety features that you can check here.

1. Tactile card number

On the back side of the card (with the security seal) is an individual card number at the bottom right of the colored area. This number is also printed on the front side of the card below the QR-code. Make sure the numbers on the front and the back are the same. The number on the back is tactile, you should feel it when sliding your finger over it.

2.DOVID

By tilting the card, a round DOVID (optical security feature), which represents a lock, becomes visible in the area of the Bitcoin address on the front of your Card Wallet.

3. Security seal

The security seal on the back of the card is equipped with holographic security features. By varying the angle of view, the locks open and close, while at the same time the word "ORIGINAL" appears over the entire seal. If the text "SEAL BROKEN" is visible, please contact our support immediately.

4. Security Slits

On the edge of the security seal are v-shaped security slits. These should be visible as sections, but with no gaps in between. The slits should all be the same length. There should be no transparent spots in the orange area of the security seal.

5. Microprint

Both the front and the back of the card contain microprint elements. On the front you find the words "CHAINLOCK" and "YOUNIQX", on the back "SECUREKEYSTORAGE", "CRYPTO" and "AUSTRIANSTATEPRINTINGHOUSE" as well as "CHAINLOCK" and "YOUNIQX".

6. Color Gradient

Special printing processes create a flowing gradient with continuous, smooth transitions from orange to purple to turquoise.

7. Guiloche

A grid of hexagons as Guiloche offers another safety feature. The hexagons must be clear and sharp all over the card.

8. UV characteristics

Under UV light (wavelength: 365 nm) a pattern can be seen, which extends over both sides of the card. Please note that a simple black light bulb might not be sufficient to expose the UV characteristics.

9. IR characteristics

By using an infrared light (wavelength: 925 nm) the printed areas on the Card Wallet fades, the lasered text becomes apparent instead.

2. Save your bitcoin address

The public Bitcoin address shown on the front of the Card Wallet allows you to make deposits on the card.

We recommend that you make a photo or a copy of the Bitcoin address and the QR code. With that information you can make Bitcoin deposits at any time without having to remove the card from its secure location.

3. Keep the Card Wallet safe

Put your Card Wallet in a secure location, preferably a safe deposit box or a safe. You may even wrap your Card Wallet up and bury it in your backyard for all we care, if you think that's best. You do you!

The important thing is that no-one other than you has access to the Card Wallet, because whoever possesses the private key under the security seal can retrieve all the Bitcoin on the address. Please note that in case of loss or theft of the Card Wallet all Bitcoin on it will be irretrievably lost. Safe storage is therefore absolutely necessary.

4. Load your Card Wallet

There are several ways to buy Bitcoin. For example, you can sign up on a Bitcoin exchange. At www.coinfinity.co you can easily buy and sell Bitcoin. It is also possible to usw a Bitcoin ATM, where you can buy Bitcoin immediately with cash. Furthermore you can buy the Bitcoinbon, which allows you to load your Card Wallet with a certain amount in every Austrian tobacconist’s shop and many petrol stations.

Optional: uncovering the private key

You only need the private key once you want to resell or send the Bitcoin saved on the card. To do so, remove the security seal and import the uncovered private key into an electronic wallet of your choice. If you need help with this process, feel free to contact our support.

Danke, dass Sie sich für die Card Wallet entschieden haben!

Herzliche Gratulation zum Erhalt Ihrer Coinfinity Card Wallet. Bitcoin sicher zu verwahren war noch nie so einfach. Hier finden Sie alle Informationen für eine erfolgreiche Verwendung Ihrer Card Wallet. Sollten Sie darüber hinaus noch Fragen haben, so wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Support.

1. Prüfen Sie Ihre Card Wallet

Vor der ersten Verwendung Ihrer Card Wallet empfehlen wir, eine Echtheitsprüfung der Karte vorzunehmen. Die Chainlock App für iOS und Android der Österreichischen Staatsdruckerei kann Sie hierbei unterstützen. Unabhängig von der App finden Sie auch hier die wichtigsten Sicherheitsmale erklärt, die Sie überprüfen können.

1. Taktile Kartennummer

Auf der Rückseite ihrer Karte (die Seite mit dem Sicherheitssiegel) befindet sich rechts unten am Rand des farbigen Bereichs ihre individuelle Kartennummer. Die Nummer ist fühlbar erhaben. Die Nummer ist auch auf der Vorderseite der Karte aufgedruckt, dort allerdings nicht taktil fühlbar.

2.DOVID

Durch Kippen der Karte wird auf der Vorderseite im Bereich der Bitcoin-Adresse ein rundes DOVID (optisches Sicherheitsmerkmal) sichtbar, das ein Schloss darstellt.

3. Sicherheitssiegel

Das Sicherheitssiegel auf der Rückseite der Karte ist mit holografischen Sicherheitsmerkmalen ausgestattet. Bei Veränderung des Blickwinkels öffnen und schließen sich die Schlösser, gleichzeitig erscheint der Schriftzug „ORIGINAL“ versetzt über das gesamte Siegel. Sollte der Text „SEAL BROKEN“ sichtbar sein, wenden Sie sich bitte umgehend an unseren Support.

4. Sicherheitsstanzungen

Am Rande des Sicherheitssiegels befinden sich v-förmige Sicherheitsstanzungen. Diese sollten als Schnitte sichtbar sein, jedoch keine Abstände dazwischen aufweisen.

5. Mikroschrift

Sowohl auf der Vorder- als auch der Rückseite der Karte befinden sich Elemente mit Mikroschrift. Auf der Vorderseite handelt es sich um die Worte „CHAINLOCK“ und „YOUNIQX“, auf der Rückseite „SECUREKEYSTORAGE“, „CRYPTO“ und „AUSTRIANSTATEPRINTINGHOUSE“ sowie „CHAINLOCK“ und „YOUNIQX“.

6. Farbverlauf

Durch spezielle Druckverfahren wird ein fließender Farbverlauf mit kontinuierlichen, weichen Übergängen von Orange in Lila hin zu Türkis geschaffen. 

7. Guiloche

Ein Netz aus Sechsecken als Guiloche bietet weitere sicherheitstechnische Merkmale. Die Sechsecke müssen auf der ganzen Karte selbst unter einer Lupe gestochen scharf sein.

8. UV-Merkmale

Unter dem Einfluss von UV-Licht (Wellenlänge: 365 nm) ist ein Muster erkennbar, welches sich über beide Seiten der Karte zieht. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine einfache Schwarzlicht-Lampe nicht ausreicht.

9. IR-Merkmale

Durch Einsatz einer Infrarot-Lampe (Wellenlänge: 925 nm) verblasst das Muster auf der Cardwallet, die gelaserte Schrift tritt stattdessen hervor.

2. Speichern Sie Ihre Bitcoin-Adresse

Die auf der Vorderseite der Card Wallet gezeigte Bitcoin-Adresse ermöglicht es Ihnen, Einzahlungen auf die Karte vorzunehmen.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, ein Foto oder eine Kopie der Bitcoin-Adresse und des QR-Codes zu machen. Sie können damit jederzeit Bitcoin-Einzahlungen tätigen, ohne die Karte aus der sicheren Verwahrung holen zu müssen.

3. Verwahren Sie die Card Wallet sicher

Verwahren Sie ihre Card Wallet anschließend unbedingt an einem sicheren Ort, etwa in einem Bankschließfach oder einem Tresor. Sie können die Card Wallet auch gut verpackt im Keller einmauern oder im Hinterhof vergraben, wenn Sie das für sinnvoller halten.

Wichtig ist, dass niemand außer Ihnen Zugriff auf die Card Wallet hat, denn wer auch immer den privaten Schlüssel unter dem Sicherheitssiegel freilegt, kann alle Bitcoin auf der Adresse entnehmen. Beachten Sie, dass bei Verlust oder Diebstahl der Card Wallet auch alle gespeicherten Bitcoin unwiederbringlich verloren sind. Eine sichere Verwahrung ist daher absolut notwendig.

4. Beladen Sie Ihre Card Wallet

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, um Bitcoin zu kaufen. Sie können sich zum Beispiel bei einer Bitcoin-Börse anmelden. Unter www.coinfinity.co können Sie ganz einfach Bitcoin über Banküberweisung kaufen und verkaufen oder gleich den Bitcoin-Sparplan abschließen. Sie finden in Österreich auch viele Bitcoin-Automaten, an denen Sie Bitcoin sofort mit Bargeld erstehen können. Und in jeder Trafik sowie vielen Tankstellen können sie den Bitcoinbon kaufen, mit dem Sie Ihre Card Wallet aufladen können.

Optional: Freilegen des privaten Schlüssels

Den versiegelten privaten Schlüssel benötigen Sie erst dann, wenn Sie die auf der Karte gespeicherten Bitcoin wieder verkaufen oder versenden möchten. Entfernen Sie dazu das Sicherheitssiegel und importieren Sie den Sie den freigelegten privaten Schlüssel in eine elektronische Wallet Ihrer Wahl. Falls Sie dabei Hilfe benötigen, können Sie gerne unseren Support kontaktieren.